Elisabeth’s cultural probes

18 Feb

Hey everyone! I’m Elisabeth and I am in the sixteen project at NYC iSchool. In the coming break we will collect information about the life as a sixteen year-old in New York City. Check out what I’ve collected:

Day 1| My American Mugshot:

thesixteenproject, elisabeth, mugshot

Day 2 I Facebook post

Facebook, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Day 3 I  You are what you eat – Today: Totally american food only  🙂

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Eating, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Day 4 I You are what you wear: My outfit of the day:

Fashion, Elisabeth, Thesixteenproject

Day 5 I An Empire state of mind:  The song that has inspired me for the last year:

Day 6 I Playlist: The american songs my friend showed me this week and I liked:

4 Responses to “Elisabeth’s cultural probes”

  1. Chelsea Hawkins February 28, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    all americannnn ! yesssss 🙂
    looks delicious ❤

  2. Princess Maranda March 1, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Your cultural probe is too cute, little lady…
    and I definately would like to know how all that food is “All-American.” they don’t eat oereos, cupcakes, chicken fingers and fries, bagels, and raspberries in Germany?
    Btw, I’m really feelin’ your playlist 🙂

  3. seb2111 March 1, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Thank you 🙂 hmm, except for fries and raspberries we definitely don’t eat these things as much as you do in america, though you can get them somewhere maybe!!! 🙂 Haha thanks!!

  4. Malin March 2, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    i like that you have chosen to take a day to eat “all-american” food. It is good that you are open to trying stuff and to experince what americans experince everyday except for the food that i eat is more rice and beans, you know hispanic food. Did you like the food, was there something intersting or weird about the food to you. Oh in D.R they have “pika pollo” which is fried chicken pieces with tostones.

Leave a Reply

