Syra’s Cultural Probes

18 Feb

I’m spending my vacation doing weird activities I don’t know of yet :] I’m doing this for my class called “Sixteen” which is a class where we study different lives of other 16 year olds. Look at what I did. ^_^

Day 1: Mugshot, Syra ❤

Photo 1

Day 2: An Empire State of Mind.
Inspiration, Syra<3

 

 

http://www.flickr.com/photos/59672863@N03/5459624384/

This is what my wall in my room looked like up until a few weeks ago. I considered my wall art because I was able to express how I feel and so were my friends. My wall inspired me to be artistic even though I’m not an artsy person.

Day 3- Music Play list

Passion Pit- The Reeling

System of a down – Chop suey

MGMT- Kids

Fabolous – You be killin em

Passion Pit – Sleepyhead

Rhianna – S&M

The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition

David Guetta, Kid Cudi – Memories

Kid Cudi – Ashin Kusher

Jordon Wynter – Dirty Talk

Kanye West – Runaway

Day 4 – FB status

sixteen fb

Day 5- What I ate today.

IMG01457-20110227-2330

IMG01460-20110227-2332

IMG01458-20110227-2330

IMG01464-20110227-2334

Day 6- Map

Syras map

Day 7- Reciepts

mc donalds

5 Responses to “Syra’s Cultural Probes”

  1. Christina Jenkins February 19, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Hey Syra,

    Great job so far-for some reason your photo is now private. Can you make it public so the world can view it? Thanks.

  2. Malin February 28, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    i like your map that you drew

  3. Princess Maranda February 28, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I really liked your playlist –
    and your facebook status fit you perfectly lol .

  4. Alexis Lamb March 1, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    I love your music playlist! Pretty much all the songs i have on my ipod lol, even though some of your selections was surprising. I pretty much expected alot of what you put up on your cultural probes and alot of what you posted reflected that. Your map drawing is cute too :]

  5. Dana March 1, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    It’s cool to see what you ate. It looks good and it makes me see how you eat and live. It seems like you like snacks and stuff. Yummy. and mint chocolate chip is the bomb

Leave a Reply

