Dana’s Cultural Probes

23 Feb

DAY1: MUGSHOT-

DAY2: MY PLAYLIST-

1. Space Oddity-David Bowie

2. TVC 15-David Bowie

3. Rhineland-Beirut

4.Ship In A Bottle-Bright Eyes

5. Roman’s Revenge-Nicki Minaj & Eminem

6. Pepe-Doble T & El Crock Feat. Toxic Crow

7. When I Grow Up-Fever Ray

8. In The Flowers-Animal Collective

9. Killer Queen-Queen

10. King Of Bongo Bong-Manu Chao

DAY3: FACEBOOK STATUS-

DAY4: EMPIRE STATE OF MIND (MY INSPIRATION)-

Art, museums, and Monet.

DAY5: WHERE MY MONEY WENT-

a bag from H&M in Paris (because my other bag broke)

DAY6: WHAT I WEAR-


DAY7: MY ROOM-


DAY8: MAP OF WHERE I WENT-


9 Responses to “Dana’s Cultural Probes”

  1. Francesca Fay February 24, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Dana,

    So glad to see you are completing this project from Paris-hope you are having a good time!

    FF

  2. Malin February 28, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    WOW, i really like that painting, it looks relaxing =)

  3. Tristan K. February 28, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    nice art is my inspiration as well

  4. Chelsea Hawkins February 28, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    wish i was in paris =/

  5. Princess Maranda February 28, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    That Monet is absolutely beautiful!
    It must of been a great experience to be able to get up close and personal with a Monet piece.
    Your playlist is really different, except for the Nicki Minaj song, but the songs sound pretty cool. Maybe I can steal your iPod one day lol

  6. Alexis Lamb March 1, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    I love that you did this from Paris! Some of the songs from your music playlist was surprising but still good to find out something new about you. I did expect to see lots and lots of drawings in your room though because of your natural artist talents in school :p Very interesting cultural probe!

  7. seb2111 March 1, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Dear Dana, this is amazing!!! I really love Paris, too and I Monet is one of the best artists in the world. I just love impressionism! Nice outfit and I am so jealous that you could spend 2 weeks in Paris!!!!! I really like the map you drew, it’s awesome!!!

  8. syrac March 1, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    I love your cultural probes, all of it is so artistic and it fits you perfectly.

  9. Sharon March 3, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    It’s cool that you still did your probes while you were in Paris. Also I knew your room would be artsy, it looks reeally nice. =)

Leave a Reply

