“How is sex, marriage, and dating experienced within your culture?”

1 Mar

I personally do not have much experience on this topic, but I have observed many things relating to it. It seems in the cultures around me sex is a commonly brought up subject, as well as marriage. People will openly talk about their sex lives and even talk about planning a future marriage with their current partners. People here in this school seem to be open about their personal lives and don’t mind others knowing. However, these feelings vary from person to person. I for example, don’t really talk about sex, let alone my relationship. People have varying opinions on these subjects and there is no one answer to how these things are experienced by people.

4 Responses to ““How is sex, marriage, and dating experienced within your culture?””

  1. ariellecifuentes March 1, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Reading this made me think about how open people in my culture are. I am not very open things; but I realized that a lot of people do enjoy talking about their personal lives (things like their sex life). I also agree that marriage and sex is a common topic between people. I never looked at my culture in this perspective.

  2. reggiemoore March 2, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    I agree with your statement above. People in this school are very open about their personal lives and dont mind telling a few details. Its hard to say how marriage, sex, and dating are percieved in a culture because as you said, it varies from person to person.

  3. Malin March 2, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    People in this school do seem open-minded and they do not keep quiet about their sex lives but all that i am saying is that everyone is different and so they will see the world different because of this we most learn to learn from the world-around and use that is why we must wiseley choose every move that we make in life.

  4. Adrian Pichardo March 2, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    I agree, that is true people in our culture are very open about these topics. It does vary though some people choose to tell anyone, and some don’t, but I think your business is your business do whatever you want. In the way you put it, I’ve never seen my culture in this perspective. Sometimes people’s decisions to be open about their business can hurt them, and so could keeping it all to yourself. Sometimes the result of our choices might be based on luck. If you pick a bad choice about being open in this topic, just get over it. At the end of the day you’ll still be you.

Leave a Reply

